Ring of Chaos FAQ

Ring of Chaos FAQ

  1. It is essential to game play that cards are drawn ONE AT A TIME. Temple Guardian cards are resolved immediately, so the drawing player should not have the benefit of cards drawn after the Guardian appears!
  2. If there is a question about card interpretation (either Action cards or Party cards) always defer to the more complete explanations in the rule book.
  3. You can take your Actions in any order, but you cannot split them up (e.g., you cannot move one space as a Move action, take an Attack action, then move a second space to finish your Move action).
  4. Any time a rule refers to a Party’s proximity to another Party (e.g., “Adjacent”), it refers to their relationship on the battle map, not the actual players at the table. The only exception is turn order, which always moves clockwise around the table.
  5. When you use a card to defend against a Temple Guardian, any additional effects from the card take place as well. For example, using a Pit Trap to defend against a Temple Guardian will impact all the other Parties as well! However, remember that since the Temple Guardian has no location on the battle map, a card like Fireball will not hurt other Parties.
  6. When defending against Temple Guardians, remember that you can only use cards that your Party can currently play—for example, you cannot use a Savage Attack card to defend yourself if your Fighter is already Dead (unless you’re playing the Dread Legion Party).
  7. When a player draws and resolves a Temple Guardian card, they then get to draw a replacement card. The only exception is when a player intentionally draws a Temple Guardian card while using Scavenge.
  8. You MUST be holding the Ring at the start of your turn, or obtain the ring as your Bonus Action, to win a Summoning Point victory—you cannot acquire the 11th point by stealing a Summoning Point or by eliminating another player’s Party.